Family Night

Family dinner night!  I encourage a celebration when we are all together for a meal.  For this ‘special’ dinner, I marinated pork tenderloin (that I bought on sale, froze, and defrosted in the microwave) in ¼ c olive oil, ¼ c soy sauce, 1 clove minced garlic, 2 T of honey and 2 T Dijon mustard (marinate for at least 1 hour). It cooks at 350 degrees for 1 hour (til 160 degrees).  It was served with baked potato, green salad, and steamed green beans with slivered almonds.  This is a MyPlate meal!! Please know I did not spend a lot of time in the kitchen.  I put the baked potatoes and the pork tenderloin in the oven just as I was leaving to bring the kids to get their flu shots and when I returned an hour later, they were both complete.  That’s when I steamed the green beans in a steamer for 10 minutes and made a green salad.   YUM! 

One response

Leave a Reply

