Pasta Presto!

Delicious and quick!  Using a large skillet or wok, cook veggies in a little olive oil with minced garlic until tender-crisp.  I used sliced red pepper, sweet onion and mushrooms, trimmed green beans, and shredded carrots.  Toward the end of cooking I added sliced pre-cooked seasoned chicken sausage.  While preparing the veggies, I had a pot of water boiling to cook my family’s favorite multi-grain pasta, Barilla PLUS.  When the pasta was done, I added it to the skillet with veggies and sausage.  I finished it with shredded parmesan cheese.  A one-pot meal that everyone enjoyed.  What can be better than that?!

Leave a Reply

