Submarinos!

Submarino

Thank you to my friend Sandy for my new mug!

A submarino is hot chocolate made the Argentine way.  My oldest daughter taught us how to make these…simple and fun!

I have more recipes from Argentina that I’ll share in an upcoming class at Marcel’s on February 24th, 6:30-8p.  At Dinner in Buenos Aires, I’m making Empanadas, Carbonada (a yummy beef stew), and Homemade Flan.  These are the dishes I learned to make during my trip to Buenos Aires this past November. Click HERE for more information and to register.  I hope you can join me!!

But today, let’s celebrate President’s Day with delicious hot chocolate!

Submarinos (makes 2 servings)

16 ounces milk

1 ounce dark chocolate, split

2 teaspoons sugar (optional)

Heat milk in a small saucepan or microwave to warm.  Divide among two mugs.  Melt 1/2 ounce chocolate bar in each.  Stir in 1 teaspoon sugar, if desired.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

