A Very Special Birthday!

Myplate2yours celebrates 4 years!  Thank you to my friends and followers for your continued interest and encouragement in everything good-tasting & healthy!  My own birthday falls within the same week and this year, these 2 birthdays turned into one very special celebration.  Here is my story in pictures:

I was surprised on my birthday with breakfast in bed, compliments of my 16 year old son!

On my birthday, I was surprised with breakfast in bed, compliments of my 16 year old son! It was very balanced: fresh fruit salad, a bagel and my favorite coffee yogurt!

Just 3 days later, I flew to France to join my husband who was there for business. Here we are in Paris on the top of Notre Dame!

Just 3 days later, I flew to France to join my husband who was there for business. Here we are in Paris on the top of Notre Dame!

Thanks to our friends in Nantes, I was treated to a cooking class for my birthday. Chef Laurent Saudeau of Restaurant Manoir de la Boulaie prepared 6 exquisite dishes in this three hour class.

Thanks to our good friends in Nantes, I was treated to a cooking class for my birthday. Chef Laurent Saudeau of Restaurant Manoir de la Boulaie prepared 6 exquisite dishes in this three hour class.

We returned later that evening for a several course dinner. This was the cheese course. What a real treat!

We returned to Manor de la Boulaie later that evening for a several course meal. This was the cheese course. What a real treat!

We had the privilege of enjoying this lovely lunch on the Brittany coast. These fresh caught langostinos were delicious!

The next day, we had the privilege of enjoying a beautiful day on the Brittany coast and this fresh caught lunch. These steamed langostinos were simply delicious!

It was a wonderful 4 days… but now that I’ve returned (full and happy), I’m refreshed and ready to cook, write and teach. You may just find some French-inspired recipes published soon!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

